Customers

Create a Customer

View a Customer’s details

View a Customer’s Invoices

Archive a Customer

Delete a Customer

Create a Customer

First navigate to the Customer screen

Customers unfilled

After clicking the Create Customer button, you’ll be able to create a new Customer

New customer unfilled

Fill in all the Customers details.

New customer filled

And then click Save new Customer. Congratulations! You’ve created your first Customer.

Customers filled

View a Customer’s details

To view a Customers details, navigate to the Customers screen.

Customers filled

From there, you can click on the Customer whose details you’d like to see.

Customer details

You can perform a quick edit, if you’d like to change any of the Customers information.

Customer quick edit

View a Customer’s Invoices

To view a Customers Invoices, navigate to the Customers screen.

Customers filled

From there you can click on the Customer to open their details.

Customer details

Then click the Invoices button to view that Customers Invoces.

Archive a Customer

Sometimes you may want to clean up your Customer list. To do this we can archive Customers. Navigate to the Customers screen. Find the Customer you’d like to archive and then click on X on the Customers record.

Customers filled

You’ll be asked to confirm you really want to archive that Customer

Archive customer

Once a Customer is archived, you can still view them, however you will no longer be able to Invoice them or submit Timesheets against them.

Delete a Customer

If you’d like to delete a Customer, they’ll first need to be archived. First navigate to the Customers screen.

Customers filled

Then navigate to the archived Customers tab.

All Archived customers

If you then click the X relevant to the Customer you’d like to delete, you’ll be asked to confirm you’re 100% positive you’d like to delete the Customer.

Delete single customer

You could also decide to delete all archived Customers.

Delete all Archived customers

Once confirming you’re happy to delete the Customer, the Customer will be removed from your company.

Customer delete successful