Company

The following guides will help you navigate setting up your company in Kudoo.

Invite users to a company

Invite users via an access code

Enable timesheet approvals

Archive inactive timesheets

Upload your company log

Add a bank account

Delete a company

Invite new user to a company

So you’ve just setup a company and you’re excited to get your fellow staff members on board. In the top right hand corner, you’ll see a cog icon. Anytime you click that cog, the settings will appear.

Company settings

If you then click under Company settings on the User link, you’ll be navigated to the Users section.

From this screen you can then click the Invite new user button.

Company users

This will open the Invite User screen, which you can use to invite users.

Invite users unfilled

Invite user filled

Please note you need to be careful about which role you want to assign to your users. A user role will allow them to submit timesheets and manage their details. Whereas an administrator or owner can do everything. The only difference is an administrator cannot delete a company.

Once you’ve invited the user, they will need to verify their email address and setup a password before they can access your company on Kudoo.

User invited success

As you can see in the above screenshot, we have successfully invited the user, however their account is still listed as PENDING. Only one the user confirms their email address and sets a password, will their account be changed to ACTIVE.

Invite users to a company via an access code

Coming soon :) This functionality is currently undergoing our final testing process and will be released in our next version.

Enable timesheet approvals

Kudoo offers the ability to for timesheets to be approved. This helps reduce issues when invoicing your customers. Currently the functionality allows the company users to submit their timesheets for approval via email. The approver can then approve the timesheet.

To set this feature up, open the settings screen.

Company settings

Under Timesheet settings click Layout

Timesheet layout settings

You can now select the Approval enabled tickbox to enable timesheet approvals.

Set timesheet archive policy

To set this feature up, open the settings screen.

Company settings

Under Timesheet settings click Layout

Timesheet layout settings

You can then choose to Archive inactive timesheets:

  • After 6 months
  • A year

Upload your company logo

It’s important for your company to have a logo. The logo then appears on your Invoices.

To upload your company logo, open the settings screen.

Company settings

Click General under Company settings

Company no logo

As you can see in the above screenshot, no logo has been uploaded. You can either drag and drop your logo or click the logo box to upload your companies logo.

Company settings with logo

When you’ve uploaded your logo, click Update. You will now see that the logo has been successfully uploaded. Your company logo will now be used on your Invoices.

Logo uploaded successfully

Add a Bank account to company

Setting up you bank account for your company in Kudoo is important. It allows your bank account to display on your Invoices.

To set it up, open the settings screen.

Company settings

Under Company settings click Banking

Banking

You can now enter your banking details and save them.

Delete a company

Sometimes you may need to delete a company. Please note that in Kudoo, even if you delete a company, we will only permanently delete it after 7 days. This helps protect you in case you’ve made a mistake.

If you’re adamant that you’d like to delete your company and you are the company owner in Kudoo, then you can navigate to settings screen.

Company settings

Under Company settings click General. Once the page has loaded, scroll to the bottom.

General company settings

Click on the Delete this company link

You will then be prompted with a popup to confirm you’d like to delete the company.

Confirm delete company

You will then get confirmation that the company has been archived.

Company delete successful

If you haven’t re-activated the company after 7 days, it will be permanently deleted.